Samizdat | the Stax edition

Another Samizdat podcast in which we play some Stax records and talk some nonsense.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

1st collector for Samizdat | the Stax edition
Follow my videos on vodpod

Track list:

1. Booker T and the MGs – Green onions

2. Jean Knight – Mr big stuff

3. Albert King – Born under a bad sign

4. Otis Redding – (Sittin’ on) the dock of the bay

5. William Bell – I forgot to be your lover

6. The Staple Singers – I’ll take you there

You can follow us on Twitter @samizdat_ed

 

One response to “Samizdat | the Stax edition

  1. Green onions and Sittin’ on the dock of the bay, two of my all time favourites. Used to listen to these on Radio Luxembourg when I was very small, remember Otis Redding dying.
    Incidentally I am not at all foul mouthed, but I have to agree Rovers are shit at the moment!

Leave a Reply

